MILLERS POINT COMMUNITY RESIDENTS ACTION GROUP INC

Special General Meeting

Tuesday 14th February, 2023 Harry Jensen Centre

ATTENDEES

Committee:

Cormac Champion, Candice Murphy, Jane Heynes, Annie Crabb, John Dunn, Jim Warren, Mel Tait Absent: Ashley Yelds

Visitors

Besix Watpac

Claire Moore, Luke Hunter, Nicky Sutherland

City of Sydney

Lily Goodwin

Emily Woolridge

Attendees: Bernard Kelly, David Wilson, Jan Powell, Latish Meshram, Anita Meshram, Graham Wilson, Christina Ritchie, Paul Franks, Maureen Franks, Rod Pomroy, Lucy Osbourne, Martin Crabb, Lou Cornelio, Isobel Silva, Stuart Murray, Judith Martin, Rodger Muir, Frank Maurizi, John McInerney, Nick Wolff, Caroline Pidcock, Clelia Paino, Margaret Bishop, Jaz Stephens, Alexis Wheatley, Alexander Weissman, David Wilson

Apologies

Kay Knight, Peter Knight, Kerr Neilson, Robert Carrick,

Special General Meeting Opened 7:31

Confirmation of Treasurer's Report - confirmed: Cormac Champion, Seconded: Jane Haynes.

Rodger Muir, Public Officer. Declared all committee positions vacant.

As there were eight nominations received, all positions were declared filled.

President- Annie Crabb

Vice President- Cormac Champion

Secretary - Candice Murphy

Treasurer- Jim Warren

Ordinary Committee: Jane Heynes, Martin Crabb, Mela Tait, Robert Carrick

Annie Crabb accepted the position of President and thanked Bernard Kelly for his service to the community in the previous role as President.

Meeting Closed 7:35.